Drama Like The DJ

Johnny Manziel Wins Heisman Trophy

Written by THE MAYOR. Posted in News, Sports, Videos

Published on December 09, 2012 with - No Comments

For the first time in the 78 years of the Heisman Trophy, the voters have considered the candidates and honored a freshman. Johnny Manziel of Texas A&M, who has proven one of the most adventurous and effective forces in college football, racked up an astounding 43 total touchdowns and 4,600 total yards over 12 games this season. Manziel tallied 2,029 points and 474 first place votes to join the exclusive fraternity of players to hoist the stiff-arm trophy, per ESPN. Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te’o finished second with 1,706 points and 321 first place votes. Dual-threat quarterback Collin Klein of Kansas State placed third with 894 points and 60 first place votes. Marqise Lee of USC and Braxton Miller of Ohio State rounded out the top five.

Sort: Newest | Oldest