Drama Like The DJ

Get Ready For Alicia Keys’ ‘Set The World On Fire’ North American Tour w/ Miguel

Written by D.Rich. Posted in Travel, Vixens

Published on January 10, 2013 with No Comments "> - No Comments

Alicia Keys is planning to showcase her Girl On Fire album during a 24-city North American tour along with the R&B sensation Miguel. The ‘Set The World On Fire Tour’  will begin March 7 in Seattle, WA and make its final stop on April 18 in Chicago, IL.  “I can feel the energy of this upcoming year building and I couldn’t be more excited to go on tour with the new album and I’m thrilled to have the insanely talented Miguel join me,” Alicia Keys said in a press statement. “‘Girl On Fire’ has been such an empowering and freeing experience for me as an artist. I can’t wait to discover how the new and familiar faces I see on tour embrace the music and the journey I’ve taken.”

Take a look at dates for the Set The World On Fire Tour below:

Thu. Mar. 07 Seattle, WA WAMU Theatre
Fri. Mar. 08 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Sun. Mar. 10 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Tue. Mar. 12 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center
Wed. Mar. 13 San Diego, CA Valley View Casino
Fri. Mar. 15 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay Center
Sun. Mar. 17 Dallas, TX Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie
Mon. Mar. 18 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Thu. Mar. 21 New Orleans, LA New Orleans Arena
Sat. Mar. 23 Miami, FL American Airlines Arena
Sun. Mar. 24 Tampa, FL Tampa Bay Time Forum
Wed. Mar. 27 Southaven, MS Landers Center
Fri. Mar. 29 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Sat. Mar. 30 Greensboro, NC Greensboro Coliseum
Tue. Apr. 02 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Wed. Apr. 03 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Fri. Apr. 05 Brooklyn, NY Barclay’s Center
Sat. Apr. 06 Mashantucket, MA MGM Grand at Foxwoods
Wed. Apr. 10 Boston, MA Agganis Arena
Thu. Apr. 11 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Sat. Apr. 13 Atlantic City, NJ Mark G. Etess Arena
Sun. Apr. 14 Washington DC Verizon Center
Wed. Apr. 17 Detroit, MI Joe Louis Arena
Thu. Apr. 18 Chicago, IL United Center  

 

via

0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest