Drama Like The DJ


  • 687474703a2f2f7777772e7369726b656e61796f2e636f6d2f77702d636f6e74656e742f75706c6f6164732f323031352f30372f7468652d7765656b656e64322e6a7067

    The Weekend Set To Perform On SNL

    The Weekend cannot lose at this point! Fresh off of the release of his new album Beauty Behind The Madness, The Weekend has been casted for the second episode of Saturday Night Live (SNL). He will appear on the show alongside host Amy Schumer, to promote his latest project. With an amazing album under his belt, it […]

  • JpkjdMq4_400x400

    KOS: Paycents

    Artist and producer KOS has released a smoking hot track titled “Paycents“. His flow on this track is so smooth and glides well over a dope beat produced by Hippie Sabotage. What I love about this song the most is the strong lyrical content and message KOS is conveying. Some lyrics that stand out to […]

  • domobw

    Creativity At It’s Finest: Featuring Dom O Briggs

    New York rapper Dom O Briggs is doing a lot of great things. Outside of music, this artist writes poetry, does photography & videography. In fact he recently shot TDE rapper Jayrock’s listening party. As you can see this young man stays busy utilizing various forms of expression and creativity. I caught up with Briggs […]

  • 1439778820_5ef18b9c6fa1acb300389b2d41c5c8fb

    Styles P Other Side Music Video

    Rapper Styles P has blessed us all with the first official music video off of his new album A Wise Guy & A Wise Guy. The video is for his single “Other Side” in which he calls out everyone that is not on his side, while appearing in the video with all of his homies […]

  • Submit-Perform-Web-Graphic

    Want To Perform at A3C?

    A3C, the hottest festival/conference to ever hit Atlanta, will be returning and is looking for talented artists to perform. This event runs from October 7-11 and will be held in the great city of Atlanta, GA. Do you think you have what it takes? All you have to do is create a Sonicbids account, apply to perform […]

  • jay-idk-subtrap-album-tracklist

    Stream Jay IDK’s Project ‘Subtrap’

    DMV native Jay IDK has released his first project called Subtrap. This MC is trying to make it big time and put on for his city. Subtrap recounts real life situations that the rapper has been through, tying in both sides of the drug business and his journey to music. The opening track “Sexy Bartender […]

  • shy-glizzy-xxl-thumb

    Shy Glizzy & Zaytoven Announce Joint Project

    What happens when DC meets Atlanta? Only good things of course. DC rapper Shy Glizzy and Atlanta producer Zaytoven have announced that they will be teaming up to release a joint mixtape called Trappers Only. You have an artist who made the XXL’s 2015 Freshman class list mixed with one of the hottest producers in […]

  • the-weeknd-beauty-behind-the-madness-500x460

    Stream The Weekend’s New Album

    Toronto’s finest The Weekend is on an ultimate high right now. His highly anticipated album Beauty Behind The Madness is finally here and let me just say that it is incredible. His single “Can’t Feel My Face” has already reached an enormous amount of  success. This album is different from the rest of The Weekend’s projects […]

  • tommy-swisher-fat-tony-video

    Tommy Swisher Falling Video

    Tommy Swisher has released a new video for his single “Falling“. The concept behind this video is super dope and really flows well with the message that this Atlanta rapper is trying to convey. Some lyrics that really stand out to me are, “I’m searching for forgiveness, and need a soother for my soul” which […]

  • unnamed

    Music: SNYD – Hallelujah

    Milwaukee duo SNYD is gearing up to drop their 2nd EP, PAID DUES, a collaborative project with Karmaloop in the 4th Quarter of this year.  Today they drop their 3rd record from that project, Hallelujah, produced by Nerdy Beatz. Check it out below.